For Office Use Only

Community Development Department Permit Number
18400 Murdock Circle, Port Charlotte, FL 33948 20
Building Phone: 941.743.1201 | Building Fax: 941.764.4907 Application Date
Zoning Phone: 941.743.1964 | Zoning Fax: 941.743.1598 PP

BuildingConstruction@CharlotteCountyFL.gov
www.CharlotteCountyFL.gov

CSR Initials
AFFIDAVIT - FIRE HYDRANTS
Owner's Name:
Address: Building #: Unit #:
Number & Street Name
Tax Folio # Lot Block Subdivision

I, the undersigned, being the legal owner of the above described property, investigated and
determined the following:

1. Public Water Service: [ ]IsAvailable [ ] Is NOT Available

2. A Fire Hydrant: [] Is Within the Prescribed Distance [ ] Is NOT Within the Prescribed Distance

Hydrant distances are as follows:

1) Mobile Homes, Single Family, Duplexes and Triplexes - Maximum 500' from building
2) Commercial, Apartments and other high value - Maximum 300' from building
3) Heavy Industrial and Manufacturing - Maximum 300' from building

If public water is available and a fire hydrant is not within the prescribed distance as stated above,
pleasecontact the appropriate utility for a fire hydrant.

The undersigned applicant agrees to comply with the provisions as outlined herein and with all Federal, State, and Local codes. It is further understood that a violation of
any applicable code may result in a stop work order being issued and a cessation of all work until such violation has been remedied. The undersigned applicant for this
building permit does hereby certify that Applicant has or will, prior to the performance of any work in connection with the authorization granted under this permit,
comply with the provisions of the: Florida Workman's Compensation Act; Social Security Act; Florida Child Labor Laws; Contractor's/Employer's Liability Insurance
Requirements; and all other applicable Federal, State, and Local laws, a violation of which may invoke penalties.

Under penalties of perjury | declare that | have read the foregoing document and that facts stated are true, correct and in compliance
with the applicable regulations. F.5.92.525

Contractor/Owner Builder Signature: Date:

(Owner's signature if owner is acting as contractor. **An Owner/Builder Affidavit will be required)

Contractor License Number:

NOTICE: All subcontractors must have a Charlotte County Certificate of Competency. Permit is void if construction is not started within
180 days or does not receive an approved inspection within 180 days from date of issue. An approved inspection will extend the permit
for an additional 180 days. Starting work prior to issuance of a permit may result in a penalty fee of up to four times the permit fee.

A recorded Notice of Commencement is required in the Permitting Office prior to the first inspection.
10/2020 jg
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