Sales Tax 2020

Focus Group

Focus Group Membership as approved by the BCC on June 18, 2019 will be comprised of:

Industry Representatives

Charlotte County Chamber of Commerce Jason Green

Punta Gorda Chamber of Commerce John Wright

Englewood Chamber of Commerce Ed Hill

Tourist Development Council Robin Madden
Charlotte DeSoto Building Industry Association Donna Barrett
Economic Development Partnership James Coalwell
City of Punta Gorda Lynne Matthews

Punta Gorda-Port Charlotte-North Port Association of Realtors Gordon "Mac" Martin

Charlotte County School Board Steve Dionisio

Charlotte County Airport Authority James Parish

Englewood Area Board of Realtors (*approved 7/9/19) Kathi Obendorfer

Commission Appointees

11 members to be appointed by the Board of County Commissioners, with each Commissioner choosing two members and the Chairman choosing three members

District 1	Steve Viera
District 1	Brian Presley
District 1	Todd Rebol
District 2	Shaune Freeland
District 3	Tom Rice
District 3	Danny Nix
District 4	William Shafer
District 4	Patricia Aho
District 5	Sylvia Orr
District 5	Stephen Uebelacker